Wednesday, May 27, 2015


Hi all, it's a big day. I'm excited to reveal my fabulous new covers. First up, I have the amazing new cover for DARK PARADISE (Dark Paradise, #1).

To say that I love my original cover would be an understatement. It's gorgeous. I never expected anything 
could compare to how I felt the first time I saw it.

Until I opened my email and saw this... Oh. My. God! (Yes, I ugly cried, and I'm not ashamed)

About Dark Paradise (Dark Paradise, #1)

Is this love affair their destiny? Or is it doomed?
Paradise Pointe, Louisiana, is far from idyllic for Mala LaCroix and Landry Prince. Haunted by strange visions, the pair are drawn together by a mystery concealed beneath the polite facades and the murky swamps of the Deep South.

Landry had a crush on Mala all through high school, but now — up close and personal — he is starting to suspect that the rumors of witchcraft and hoodoo are true.

But he can’t let his doubts tear them apart because the reckoning is coming. As Mala struggles to conceal her powers and avoid the curse that has struck generations of LaCroix women, Landry will have no choice but to face his own demons. Both of them will soon be caught up in a web of deceit that reveals the dark side of Paradise.

In honor of the new cover, DARK PARADISE will be on sale June 1st- 28th for only .99 pennies. How cool is that?

As if revealing one cover isn't exciting enough, I also have the pleasure of sharing the cover for my new novel, DARK EMBRACE (Dark Paradise, #4).

I loved writing this book. It was so much fun getting into Dena's head. Poor girl had a hard time of it in the first three books. I thought she needed a chance to tell her own story.

I love this cover, too. It totally captures Dena's spunky attitude. My girl's a fighter. 


DARK EMBRACE (Dark Paradise, #4) available
July 14, 2015. 
Reader favorite Angie Sandro returns to the bayou with a bewitching paranormal romance perfect for fans of Beautiful Creatures . . .   
Rescued from the brink of death by her cousin Mala, Dena Acker returns to the land of the living with a terrifying gift. Still connected to the darkness that almost claimed her, she can tell when someone’s about to die—but there’s nothing she can do to save them. Desperate to rid herself of this cursed ability, Dena has only one chance at peace . . . and it comes from an otherworldly stranger.
For centuries, Ashmael has seen more souls than he can count but he’s never been drawn to anyone the way he is to fragile, beautiful Dena. She fills the dark void of his days with light, and he would do anything to ease her suffering. Even if it means sacrificing his only chance at a flesh-and-blood existence to truly be with her.

B&N / Kobo / Amazon

In case you haven't heard, I have even more exciting news about the Dark Paradise series. I get to write a novella. YAY!

Angie Sandro’s untitled novella, a companion title to DARK EMBRACE told from a new perspective, to Alex Logan at Forever Yours, by Kathleen Rushall at Marsal Lyon Literary Agency (World).


I'm giving away a $25 Amazon Gift Card.

DARK SACRIFICE and DARK REDEMPTION, Dark Paradise series #2 and #3, are available now.



Angie Sandro was born at Whiteman Air Force Base in Missouri. Within six weeks, she began the first of eleven relocations throughout the United States, Spain, and Guam before the age of eighteen.
Friends were left behind. The only constants in her life were her family and the books she shipped wherever she went. Traveling the world inspired her imagination and allowed her to create her own imaginary friends. Visits to her father's family in Louisiana inspired this story.
Angie now lives in Northern California with her husband, two children, and an overweight Labrador

Author Links:

Sunday, May 10, 2015


It's been a while since I posted. I guess I need to fill you in on what's been going on. :) I finished my copyedits for DARK EMBRACE (Dark Paradise, #4) and turned them in today.


My release day is July 14th. I don't have preorder links yet, but I'll post them when I get them.

I do have cover(s). Plural!

I saw my gorgeous cover for DARK EMBRACE ) last month. My publisher decided to go in a different direction from my original covers, and I LOVED their new concept for the series. What I didn't expect was the surprise email I received on Wednesday from my editor. 

OMG, ya'll. I also have a brand new cover for DARK PARADISE (Dark Paradise, #1). It's absolutely stunning! Like I forgot how to breathe when I saw it--beautiful. My coworker thought I was having some sort of allergy attack. Then she saw it too, lol.

Believe me, there was a lot of squeeing and chair dancing going on in my cubicle.
I mean, I totally love my old covers. But, these are also beautiful in a totally different way. You'll see what I mean soon.... I promise it won't be long before I can show them off.

I know it's short notice, but I'm having a double cover reveal, with a giveaway, on Wednesday, May 20th. I hope you can participate. Just click on the link to sign up for the double cover reveal.

Here is the link if the form doesn't work for you.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...